# Annual Council Meeting on 22 May 2006

# Report title: NOTIFICATION OF CONSTITUTION OF POLITICAL GROUPS

## **Report of: The Chief Executive**

Wards Affected: All

#### 1. Purpose

To note the composition of political groups for 2006/7.

#### 2. Recommendation:

That the constitution of Political Groups be noted.

Report authorised by:

Chief Executive

Contact Officer: Ken Pryor Tel: 020 8489 2915 Deputy Head of Member Services

#### 3.1 Executive summary

This report sets out details of Political groups for 2006/7.

# 3.2 Reasons for any change in policy or for new policy development

Not applicable

## 4. Access to information:

Local Government (Access to Information) Act 1985

The following background papers were used in the preparation of this report and can be inspected at River Park House, 225 High Road Wood Green, London N22 8HQ by contacting Ken Pryor on 020 8489 2915:

Information supplied by the Political Parties was used in the preparation of this report.

I have been notified of the constitution of Political Groups as follows:-

#### The Labour Group

Leader:	Councillor George Meehan		
Deputy Leader:	Councillor Lorna Reith		
Chief Whip:	Councillor Alan Dobbie		
Chair:	Councillor Claire Kober		
Vice Chair:	Councillor Emma Jones		
Secretary:	Councillor GMMH Rahman Khan		
Assistant Whips:	Councillors Jayanti Patel & Councillor Dilek Dogus		
Councillors:			
Adamou Adje Amin Basu Bevan Bull Canver Cooke Diakides	Dodds Egan Griffith Haley B.Harris Knight Lister Mallett Peacock	Santry Stanton Thompson Vanier	

# The Liberal Democrat Group

Leader: Deputy Leader: Councillor Chief Whip Group Chair	Counci Counci	illor Neil Williams illor Wayne Hoban illor Ron Aitken sillor Susan Oatway
Councillors:		
Alexander Baker Beacham Beynon Bloch Butcher Davies Demirci Edge	Engert Gorrie Hare C Harris Mughal Newton Oakes Portess Rainger	Reid Weber Whyte Wilson Winskill